1 John – Message, Theology, and Application

I got a lot of good feedback on yesterday’s post in which I critically introduced 1 John. Here are the videos on the contents of 1 John taught against the backdrop of the introductory material covered yesterday. I focus at the end on practical applications which the wider Church can take from this document.

Let me know what you think of the exegesis.

Enjoy!

 

1 John – part one

 

1 John – part two

 

1 John – part three

 

1 John – part four

 

1 John – part five

 

1 John – part six

 

 

3 thoughts on “1 John – Message, Theology, and Application

  1. Loved your introduction of first john. I have always been interested in knowing just what was going on with those epistles, and this was a huge help. Is there any way of getting the slides you used? 🙂

Leave a comment